Matthew Robb · Poetry · Poetry By Me

The Comforter

Oh how I loathe this world, it’s death and decay,

This broken cistern of a world is passing away.

Yet there’s a refuge in solace, a place to lay my head,

Amongst the noise and show, amongst the walking dead,

Yes, I have a Comforter ever present with me,

In whom I move and live and continue to be.

He is my shelter while the storms do rage

He is my freedom, unlocking each cage,

He is the one that sets this soul free,

For him I will live and love and continue to be.

– Matthew Robb

Leave a Reply

